You are the owner of this article.

OU football: Kenneth Murray on Butkus Award Watch List

  • 0
  • 1 min to read
Kenneth Murray (copy)

Junior linebacker Kenneth Murray practices during spring practice March 7.

Junior linebacker Kenneth Murray is named on the 2019 Butkus Award Watch List. The award is given to the best linebacker in college football.

Murray is just coming off of a sophomore season where he tallied 155 tackles, including a game when he racked up 28 tackles in Oklahoma's 28-21 win over Army.

Teddy Lehman is the last Sooner to win the award (2003). Among other Sooners are Rocky Calmus (2001) and Brian Bosworth twice (1985-86). Former LSU linebacker — now Tampa Bay Buccaneer — Devin White was the 2018 winner.

Sign up for our newsletters

Load comments